Given we are living in the strangest of times, its always good that bands like Soulfly are here to cause the loudest kinds of distraction. Recorded live in New York City in February 2019, Soulfly have released a brand new live EP with the following track-list:

1. The Summoning
2. Under Rapture
3. Fire
4. Porrada
5. Ritual
6. I And I
7. Back To Primitive

Speaking about Live Ritual NYC MMXIX, Max Cavalera commented, "New York is a mesmerizing city; the city that never sleeps! I always look forward to playing in NY. The Gramercy is a great venue and the SOULFLY crowd was in the trench frontlines of a battlefield, crowded and moving like some kind of tribe. I hope this unforgettable night of metal in NY can uplift you during this quarantine. Start a pit in your living room! I'm in quarantine too, and together, with metal, we will all get through this! Let the ritual begin!"

You can download and stream the release via the following link -

Before you go and do that, check out the live video of The Summoning below: