Swedish metal innovators Dark Tranquility release new album, 'Fiction' in April 2007

Guitarist Niklas Sundin says of the album:
"Tue Madsen did a fantastic job with the sound, and the result is diverse and exciting enough to satisfy even the most critical of listeners. The 10 songs are extremely varied and showcase all facets of the D.T. experience while breaking new ground as well as reviving some elements that haven't been featured in D.T. songs since the early years. At the moment, we're putting the finishing touches to the packaging as well as preparing for the recording of the "Focus Shift" and "Misery's Crown" promo videos."

The band will be playing European festivals this Summer with a full length tour following in the Winter.

The tracklisting for 'Fiction' will read as follows, with the UK release date set at 23rd April:
1. Nothing To No One
2. The Lesser Faith
3. Terminus (Where Death Is Most Alive)
4. Blind At Heart
5. Icipher
6. Inside The Particle Storm
7. Empty Me
8. Misery´s Crown
9. Focus Shift
10. The Mundane And The Magic