Despite receiving widespread acclaim for their 2004 debut album 'Mouthful of Love' Texan rockers Young Heart Attack split early in 2006. Thankfully they have decided they have more to offer and are back with a new line up. The announcement came via a post on their myspace page and in a mail out to fans.

Original bassist Steven T. Hall has moved on to The Death Rattles and is replaced by Paully Deathwish.

With new material already in the can the forthcoming album is to be titled 'Rock and Awe', the title track of which can be heard on their myspace page here.

To date the new line up has only announced US performances but we'll keep you informed as soon as we hear of any UK dates.