One of the bands R13 is tipping to catch this summer, Attic Lights, have today, (June 1), been added to the line up for Hydro Connect.

They’re one of twenty unsigned/emerging Scottish acts playing the festival, selected via the King Tut’s Your Sound initiative which has in the past helped We Are The Physics and The Dykeenies.

The full list of nnames who join Kasabian, Bloc Party and Franz Ferdinand over the weekend of August 29-31 are:

Attic Lights, Errors, Luva Anna, Broken Records, Lou Hickey, Zooey Van Goey, Anna Meldrum, Conor Mason, Woodenbox, Endor, Integra TV, Galchen, The Moth And The Mirror, Sparrow And The Workshop, The Phantom Band, Amplifico, Brother Louis Collective, Gdansk and We Were Promised Jetpacks.

Click here for more on Connect, and
here for the first part of our bands to se this summer list.