After years of would they/wouldn’t they speculation, Limp Bizkit have finally announced that they reforming again with the band’s original line up.

Having been on an eight year hiatus, the five original band members, Fred Durst, Wes Borland, Sam Rivers, John Otto and DJ Lethal are to return with an album and worldwide tour planned.

Fred Durst and Wes Borland issued a joint statement explaining the decision for the band to come back now after such a long period claiming:

"We decided we were more disgusted and bored with the state of heavy popular music than we were with each other. Regardless of where our separate paths have taken us, we recognize there is a powerful and unique energy with this particular group of people we have not found anywhere else. This is why Limp Bizkit is back."

Limp Bizkit are due to set out on the European festival circuit in the spring with Germany’s Rock AM Ring and Rock Im Park already confirmed with speculation surrounding a Download appearance growing by the day.