Oxegen has added more bands to its growing line-up today (March 9).

The Irish festival has confirmed that Coldplay, The Strokes and The National will join Foo Fighters and Arctic Monkeys on the bill of the festival.

Other bands announced include Brandon Flowers, My Chemical Romance, Weezer, Pendulum, Primal Scream, Jenny and Johnny, Jimmy Eat World, Bright Eyes and Two Door Cinema Club.

The event takes place at Punchestown Racecourse from July 8-10.

Tickets are on sale now.