At The Gates have been busy working away on their sixth studio album and are now ready to unveil all the details ahead of the release in May. This will be the second record released since their triumphant return in 2014 which housed the release of the widely critically acclaimed and brutally excellent At War With Reality. Titled To Drink From The Night Itself, the new record is due for release on 18th May via Century Media Records and see the band partner up with producer Russ Russell who has previously worked with the likes of Napalm Death and Dimmu Borgir in the past.

Full track-listing:

1. Der Widerstand
2. To Drink From The Night Itself
3. A Stare Bound In Stone
4. Palace Of Lepers
5. Daggers Of Black Haze
6. The Chasm
7. In Nameless Sleep
8. The Colours Of The Beast
9. A Labyrinth Of Tombs
10. Seas Of Starvation
11. In Death They Shall Burn
12. The Mirror Black

Alongside the core details, At The Gates are also very excited to reveal the cover artwork, with vocalist Tomas Lindberg in particular commenting on the contributions of Costin Chioreanu who they'd previously worked with for At War With Reality - "It has once again been an absolute pleasure working creativily with Costin. We had a lot of ideas for what we wanted to get across with the art this time around. Overall they were, not surprisingly, related to the general concept of the record. What is great with Costin is that he understands the band. He knows what we are and where we come from. And me and him also have a strong artistic connection. I have never met anyone that goes so deep into the world of my lyrics and concepts. When I first wrote to him describing my ideas, I was worried that my remarks were perhaps too long and too confusing, only to get back an even longer and very inspired response...". Check out the artwork below: