After the characteristic hype and speculation, Download Festival can now reveal that their three headliners for 2019 are Def Leppard, Slipknot and Tool. Taking place across 14th - 16th June at the hallowed grounds of Donington Park these three absolutely gigantic headliners will also be joined by the following acts as well as a plethora still to be announced:

Def Leppard (Friday)
Slipknot (Saturday)
Tool (Sunday)

Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators
Rob Zombie
Amon Amarth
Die Antwoord
Me First and The Gimme Gimmes
Power Trip
Reel Big Fish
The Amity Affliction


Tickets are currently on sale at the 2018 prices until Tuesday 6th November so you'll need to be quick to take advantage of that! For purchases please follow and always ensure you go via the official outlets.

Commenting on the announcement, Download's Andy Copping stated how excited he is with the line-up so far, a sentiment we're more than sure will be felt by many others too - "We're incredibly excited to announce three legends as Download 2019 headliners. It's not quite been 10,000 Days since we have been able to indulge in one of our favourite alt-rock bands, but after thirteen years I am thrilled to announce Tool are finally making their long-awaited return to Download. Renowned for being one of the best live bands on the planet due to their one-of-a-kind performances, Slipknot are an incredible addition to the main stage. Last but not least, I am honoured to welcome true Rock N' Roll legends Def Leppard to Download who bring with them a UK exclusive chance to see Hysteria played in full."

You read that correctly - Hysteria in FULL. Joe Elliot from Def Leppard has added to the excitement, "We are delighted to be going back to headline Download in 2019! The festival has a very special place in our hearts and it's such a great place to play. We will be playing Hysteria in full - yes, in full! - plus a load more of the hits, and we are going to put on a very special show for our UK fans. Can't wait to see you all there!"

Keep your eye out on Room Thirteen in the coming days as we give a full analysis on the three headliners!

Remember here's that ticket link - href=>

Check out the official launch video below. DOWNLOAD 2019 IS GO: