Formed in the wake of Type O Negative and Seventh Void, Silvertomb is the latest project led by Kenny Hickey in which he has also drafted in Johnny Kelly (Type O Negative, Danzig), Hank Hell (Seventh Void, Inhuman), Joseph James (Agnostic Front, Inhuman) and Aaron Joos (Awaken The Shadow, Empyreon) - told you there were some familiar faces!

The band have announced that their debut record, Edge Of Existence is due for release on 1st November via Long Branch Records/SPV and is set to be an exploration of Kenny Hickey's personal struggles with addiction, love and the death of his singer and frontman Peter Steele in 2010 and subsequent disbandment of Type O Negative. It's set to be a heavy, personal and crushing release.

You can check out the first track Love You Without No Lies below. Commenting on it's composition, Kenny stated "The first song written for the record Edge of Existence, 'Love You Without No Lies' was conceived before keyboardist Aaron Joos was added to the lineup. Keyboard was then retrofitted into the song. The piano intro was originally a guitar intro played by Joe James and distorted keys were added to the verses and hammond organs to the choruses. The lyrics question whether love is possible without some degree of conscious concealment or dishonesty."