Following the well received EP The Mountain Of Gold released back in 2018, Metal three-piece Londoners Urne have unveiled the details for their debut record! Due on 25th June, Desolate Heart will land via Candlelight Records.

Full track-list:

1 Serpent & Spirit
2 The Palace of Devils & Wolves
3 Memorial
4 Moon & Sky
5 Desolate Heart
6 Envy The Dead
7 Memorial - Sing Me To Rest
8 A Tomb So Frail

Chatting about the record, bassist Joe Nally (formerly of Hang The Bastard fame) commented, "I had a bit of a bad patch for a few months... I'm absolutely fine now, but I drew on those two months where I just wasn't feeling great. I took that and wrote a story based about that. The actual track-listing is done like that film Memento, where it's all in a different order. Maybe one day someone will listen to the lyrics and work out which order the story goes in. The album is called Serpent & Spirit. The spirit is the human experience, the serpent is the evil that tricks your mind. It's about getting pulled apart and trying to find yourself within all of that. So it's almost good and evil, and throughout the album it's about a person getting pulled from the light to the dark."

Alongside the record, the band have also got the following live shows in the diary:

Wed 7th July - Bournemouth - Anvil
Thu 8th July - London - The Black Heart
Fri 9th July - Birmingham - Dead Wax
Sat 10th July - Manchester - Star & Garter

To kick things off then, the band have unveiled the following brand new track, Desolate Heart: