Fear Factory have recorded an exclusive track to appear on the new soundtrack compilation for the computer game 'Rainbow Six'. The 16 track album will be released through Calvin Records in November and along with Fear Factory features contributions from amongst others, Trivium, Chimaira, Soilwork and Strapping Young Lad.

Fear Factory's drummer Raymond Herrera has part produced the soundtrack, which will contain a mix of new and old tracks from acts featured. 'Stabbing the Drama' from Soilwork and 'Eyes of a Criminal' from Chimaira will appear along with Fear Factory's version of the 'Rainbow Six' theme and a track called 'Lockdown'.

'Rainbow Six' is one of the best selling games for PSP, X-Box, Game Cube and Playstation 2.