The first acts have been announced for this year's V Festival.

As widely expected Radiohead will headline, Morrisey will be the other main act.

Others already confirmed are:

Paul Weller, Beck, Keane, Kasabian, Charlatans, Magic Numbers, Faithless, Bloc Party, Starsailor, Editors, The Go! Team, Beautiful South, Ordinary Boys, Orson and the Feeling.

Tickets go on sale this Friday at 9 AM.

V takes place over the weekend of 19th and 20th August at the usual sites of Hylands Park Chelmsford and Weston Park Staffordshire.