Josh Homme has released details on the new album - and its apparently, seriously, going to include the Disney Marching Band - whilst Brody from The Distillers won't be appearing as had previously been speculated.

The line-up of QOTSA now includes Josh Homme (guitar and bass), Alain Johannes (various instruments), Troy Van Leeuwen (guitar) and Joey Castillo on drums.