Black Sabbath are to reform for a tour of the USA starting on June 10 in Connecticut. The band will play 26 shows on the Ozzfest tour.

The original members; Ozzy Osbourne, Tommy Iommi and Geezer Butler; will be joined by drummer Mike Bordin who has played with Ozzy's solo band.

Sabbath will headline the main stage of the forthcoming tour, which also boasts bands including Judas Priest, Slayer and Dimmu Borgir.