Raunchy picked up two awards last weekend in the Danish Metal Awards. The band picked up "best artwork" and "best production" for their recent album, 'Death Pop Romance'.

Album of the year went to Mercenary for 'The Hours That Remain', debut album of the year was awarded to Submission for 'Failure To Perfection', while their single 'Deathride To Escape' also claimed track of the year. Satyricon scooped international album of the year with 'Now, Diabolical'.