This year's Virgin Road To V has seen over 3000 bands compete for a coveted place on the V Festival line up. 14 finalists have now emerged from this flock of yoing hopefuls, they are Bo Pepper, Dylan James, India Mill, Johnny Foreigner, The Jubilees, Kagura, Maxfield, New Cassettes, Our Fold, The Outside Royalty, Rosalita, Seven Heroes, The Brightlights and The Guests.

A panel of expert judges will now go on to choose two winners. The experts are 'Mags' from Metropolis music, label executive James Endeacott and front man of The Feeling, Dan Gillespie Sells.

The final 14 will now play a series of live gigs infront of the judges and filmed for a 10 part series documenting the band's experiences and finishing with the performances of the eventual winners at V Festival.

The gigs read as follows:
9th - Liverpool Carling Academy, Seven Heroes / The Brightlights/ India Mill
10th - Liverpool Carling Academy, Our Fold / The Guests / Kagura
15th - Carling Academy Islington, Amy Bullman (reserve) / The Jubilees / Bo Pepper
16th - Carling Academy Islington, Johnny Foreigner / New Cassettes/ Rosalita
17th - Carling Academy Islington, The Outside Royalty / Maxfield / Dylan Jones

To attend any of the shows for free just text the date of the show you want to attend, plus the number of tickets (eg 15x3) to 80150.