The third wave of announcements has been made for the Radio 1 Big Weekend.

The bands for the 'In New Music We Trust' stage are now known.

Playing on Saturday May 19 are Groove Armada, Gossip, LCD Soundsystem, CSS, Biffy Clyro, Cold War Kids and Pigeon Detectives.

On Sunday May 20 the Preston fans will be treated to Bloc Party, Maximo Park, Klaxons, Dizzee Rascal, MIA, Get Cape Wear Cape Fly and The Enemy.

For the full line up and how to register to be in with a chance of winning tickets check out the
Radio 1 website.