The new U2 album will be titled How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb and will
be released by Universal Island Records on 22nd November, as announced
exclusively on last night.

The first single to be taken from the album will be Vertigo, released on
November 8th. Vertigo, an epic U2 track laced with big guitars and
soaring vocals, was recorded at the band's Hanover Quay Studio in Dublin
and produced by Steve Lillywhite.

The single also features another brand new track, Are You Gonna Wait
Forever?, along with a cover of Neon Lights which was originally written
and recorded by Kraftwerk, plus a Vertigo remix by Jacknife Lee.

The DVD contains exclusive band photos by top photographer Anton Corbijn
in Lisbon along with a stunning live performance of Vertigo, shot at
their studio HQ and directed by Richie Smyth.

The formats are as follows:
2.Are You Gonna Wait Forever?

2.Vertigo - Jacknife Lee 10"
3.Neon Lights

1.Vertigo - HQ video
2.Vertigo - audio with photo gallery
3.Are You Gonna Wait Forever? - audio only
4.Vertigo - Jacknife Lee 10" - Lisbon video