The discovery of a carrier bag full of music tapes (note: tapes!) was found to contain a number of previously unreleased compositions turned out to be the basis for 'Diamonds And Dirt', the first ever solo album by Scottish guitarist/composer Brian Robertson, due to be released on 28 March 2011.

It promises to be a thoroughly captivating album, chock full of catchy, blues-tinged gems of mainstream melodic hard rock songs, all highlighted by Brian Robertson's distinctive, flowing, guitar solos and arrangements.

'Diamonds And Dirt' contains five Robertson solo compositions, including the hard driving, uplifting title track, the truly intense 'Passion', 'Texas Wind' with its wonderfully atmospheric beginning, and the powerful 'Devil In My Soul' with its awesome wah-pedal guitar solo. The album is rounded off by tracks from Robertson's extremely successful collaboration with Phil Lynott during their Thin Lizzy days in the years 1974 to 1978 and his fellow-countryman Frankie Miller, with whom he recorded 'Dancing In The Rain' in 1986, among others.

'Diamonds And Dirt' features a new version of 'It's Only Money' (from Thin Lizzy's 1974 release 'Nightlife'), plus two new versions of 'Running Back' (from 1976's 'Jailbreak') and a previously never-before-released Robertson/Lynott co-composition 'Blues Boy'.

Track Listing
1. 'Diamonds And Dirt' (Brian Robertson)
2. 'Passion' (Brian Robertson)
3. 'It's Only Money' (Phil Lynott)
4. 'Mail Box' (Frankie Miller)
5. 'Running Back' (Phil Lynott)
6. 'Texas Wind' (Brian Robertson)
7. 'Devil In My Soul' (Brian Robertson)
8. 'Do It Till We Drop (Drop It!)' (Frankie Miller/Jeff Barry/Brian Robertson)
9. 'Blues Boy' (Brian Robertson/Phil Lynott)
10. 'That's All..!' (Brian Robertson)
11. '10 Miles To Go On A 9 Mile Road' (Jim White)
12. 'Running Back' (Phil Lynott) – slow version
13. 'Ain't Got No Money' (Frankie Miller) – bonus track

Line Up

Brian Robertson – All Guitars, Lead & Backing Vocals, Keyboards
Ian Haugland - Drums and Percussion
Nalley Påhlsson - Bass Guitar & Backing Vocals
Leif Sundin - Lead Vocals
Liny Wood - Backing Vocals