Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster

Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster



Guy McKnight - Vocals
Andy Huxley - Guitar
Marc Norris - Guitar
Sym Gharial - Bass
Tom Diamantopoulo - Drums

Bursting into life from the depths of Brighton at the front of 2002, The 80's Matchbox B-Line Disaster's incendiary, chaotic, and breathtaking live shows - coupled with riveting debut single 'Morning Has Broken' - promised great things.

Such potential and expectations were well and truly surpassed with the bands' debut full-length 'Horse of The Dog' which propelled the South England quintet to the forefront of the British underground rock scene.
Championed by such respected and much read publications as NME, Kerrang! and even leading television network MTV2; 2003 saw the band gain further momentum still, helping them land much coveted support and festival slots including an appearance at the very first Download Festival in June of that year.

With most recent release 'Royal Society' (allegedly) being hailed as a modern day classic by Foo Fighters front man and former Nirvana sticksman Dave Grohl, the band look set to storm the festival yet again for what many can only believe will be a performance not to be missed. read less


  • No features are currently available.

News Articles


Live Apperances